Walking the Poison Path

poisonersapothecary

Since I was a young child, I have had a fascination with plants. I loved working in the garden with my grandfather, helping plant seeds and pull weeds. The majority of my basic gardening skills I learned from watching and helping him. Of course the plants that I found the most fascinating were the exotic carnivorous plants that look like they are from another planet. I even had my own Venus Flytraps as a kid. At recess instead of playing sports I could often be found gathering strange flowers, and ball-shaped fungi with spores that puffed out in clouds of smoke. Another quirky hobby that I had throughout childhood was “potion-making,” which my grandmother patiently allowed as I made a mess of her kitchen. Taking ingredients from the cupboards and who knows where else, I would brew my concoctions with fascination. I definitely believe these were early signs of my…

View original post 1,645 more words

Leave a Reply

