Lessons in Magick: Channeling Emotion

The Nephilim Rising

Deborah Sheedy

Image: Deborah Sheedy

“You learned to run from what you feel, and that’s why you have nightmares. To deny is to invite madness. To accept is to control.”

Megan Chance

Today’s post is going to deal with a topic that far too many people cover up, run from or deny altogether: emotions. Being a Triple Cancer myself (Sun in Cancer, Mercury in Cancer and Venus in Cancer; that Cancer placement in my love/relationship (Venus) planet is a doozy) I am all too familiar with emotions that run deep as the Ocean itself. Thing is, people just think as a Cancer and a Woman that I am emotional in the sense that I cry all the time, need to be coddled or that things upset me in a sad way; of course those moments happen, but I am run by a gamut of emotions, most notably, rage. The temper, rage and…

View original post 2,069 more words

Leave a Reply

