Babalon, Scarlet Women and the White Goddess

Ankhafnakhonsu Esoterica

At all my meetings with you shall the priestess say-and her eyes shall burn with desire as she stands bare and rejoicing in my secret temple-To me! To me! calling forth the flame of the hearts of all in her love-chant.- The Book of the Law, First Chapter

For the many years that I have studied and contemplated the Book of the Law this passage in the First Chapter has always put me in mind of the Neo-Pagan practice of witchcraft. Although I didn’t publish the essay until 2009, the basic research for my essay the Rosicrucian Roots of the Witchcraft Cult had been done many years previously and I had spent almost a decade looking for the connection between Thelema and Wicca.

Beyond the obvious connection between Aleister Crowley and Gerald Gardner, I was looking for something deeper, a shared symbolism that genuinely bridged these two new age spiritual…

View original post 1,236 more words

Leave a Reply

