The Physical Manifestation Spectrum

Magick From Scratch

I have been trying to find a way to express this idea of deities as physically manifest entities. It’s a bit intimidating for me, because it isn’t something I hear anyone else talking about. I feel a little crazy. Even when testing the waters, when I start to talk about it, people immediately assume that I am talking about possession. I’m not. It may be a type of trance, I really don’t know, but it has nothing at all to do with horsing or carrying.

I’m not saying that I at all know what causes this, or that I have any control over when it happens, or that I even have the slightest inkling about what makes it more likely to happen, but I have seen and felt deities physically manifest without a human proxy. The things I do know are what I’ve done that has halted the unfolding…

View original post 922 more words

Leave a Reply

