The Year of Living Dangerously

Spider Goddess

Well, not dangerously, per se. This year I have chosen to do intensive Shadow Work. By making that declaration, I have invited parts of myself from the deepest recesses of my consciousness to come forth and make themselves known. As they surface, I must take the responsibility of working through them.

The point of shadow work is to bring into the light any of the aspects of your self that are blocking you from becoming fully aligned with and functioning as your Higher Self. This work is continuous as we live through each life, allowing us to eventually transcend this plane being fully actualized in our Bee-ing, a Hollow Bone, if you will.

My desire this lifetime is to work through a whole heck of a lot of my “issues” so that I can live a more (internally) peaceful life, and be a conduit for the works of Spirit.

shadowself

One…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

