My Wedding Ring: Labradorite

Magickal Connections

I started off my marriage to Joe with a traditional wedding band– a channel ring with diamonds, purchased at a fancy-schmancy jewelry store in Omaha.  I don’t have it now (long story, this will be another blog post for another time).  I needed a replacement.  Joe is very “traditional” about some things (not so much about others), and he had it in his head that I would want/should have a traditional bridal set, complete with the diamonds that he loves so much.  The issues for me were 1) that I’m not a conventional person; 2) diamonds are not my favorite stone, they’re actually way down on my list; 3) I cannot abide by the outrageous ridiculously high prices the fancy-schmancy jewelry stores charge.

I didn’t want to make a fast purchase just to have a ring.  I wanted to find a ring that resonated with me, with Joe, and with our…

View original post 1,735 more words

Leave a Reply

