Living Witchy…. Or Is It Witchy Living? The Ethics Behind Making A Living as a Witch

bewitchingnewyork

Image

There is a lot of discussion (Doesn’t it always seem like my articles start this way? “There is a lot of discussion or debate”…. well, there is) about being a witch and charging for services. Sure, I could talk about how to cast this spell or how to cast that one, herbs or crystals and stones and their magickal affiliations etcetera, etcetera…. but there’s plenty-a-witch out there doing all that already, and I kind of fancy writing about the things that still leave questions in most everyone’s minds… not that I have all the answers– I don’t, and I’m certainly not the authority on the subjects I choose to write about. I’m just one little witch with a big opinion (or mouth–depending on who you ask 😛 )

Most today would agree that charging for spells or other magickal acts is down right unethical. And it might be. After all…

View original post 1,598 more words

Leave a Reply

